25 Get to Know Me Q’s


1. What was favorite subject at school
I am still in school until early july 2016. My favorite subject are History, Geography and English even though I am a scientific baccalaureate student and have 7 hours of mathematiques  5 hours of physic and chemistry  and 6 hours of engineering sciences a week. 

2. What is your favorite drink?
Peach flavoured iced tea is my all time favorite if I’m in a restaurant or a café. As for water I love sparkling water and I tend to add lemon syrup in it.

3. What is your favorite song at the moment?
At the moment my favorite song is Burn by Ellie Goulding (I blogged about my favorite songs at the moment here).

4. What is your favorite food?
I am addicted to food. I eat almost everything. As for type of foods I would say japanese, italian and french.

5. What is the last thing you bought?
I went to the grocery store earlier today so the last thing I bought is groceries, mainly food.

6. Favorite book of all time?
I have so many favorite books of all time. One I can think about is The Wave a novel by Todd Strasser. I am always keen on a good history related book. This book illustrate the saying that those who don’t know history are doomed to repeat it by taking the example of the Nazis and the Third Reich.

7. Favorite Color?  My favorite color has to be blue. My room’s walls are turquoise blue, I mainly dress in blue and love anything blue.

8.Favorite movies ?
American Sniper by Clint Eastwood and War Horse by Steven Spielberg, again history related.

9. Do you have any pets?
I have a cat named Yaki.Fun fact he is named after the Japanese skewers called Yakitori.

10. Favorite Perfume?
My favorite perfume is Miss Dior eau de toilette which unfortunately does not exist anymore in the version I love.

11. Favorite Holiday?
If this means holidays as vacation my favorite are the two weeks break we have in february or march because I get to go skiing. If this refers to national holidays my favorite is Christmas because I get to spend time with my family.

12. Are you married?
No I am not, not even in a relationship.

13. Have you ever been out of the country, if so how many times?
Yes I have. I’ve been to Belgium and Spain which makes it two times.

14. Do you speak any other language?
I speak French fluently, which is pretty normal because this is my mother tongue language. I am a pretty good level in English. I learned english in school but my level comes from outside of school with movies, youtube… I am currently learning Spanish has a third language in school along with French and English. Previously I’ve done two years of chinese and almost don’t remember anything and I’ve done three year of italian, I don’t understand everything but I comprehend what two Italians are saying to one another, but am not that great at communicating back.

15. How many siblings do you have?
I have an older half brother.

16. What is your favorite shop?
Grocery because I can get food there?  Haha!

17. Favorite restaurant?
My favorite restaurant is a local Japanese restaurant in Paris.

18. When was the last time you cried?
Last time I watched an emotional movie probably.

19. Favorite Blog?
I have loads but recently I’ve bee hooked on Lydia Elise Millen‘s blog and on aheartyhome.com.

20. Favorite music album ? :  X by Ed sheeran because my favorite song is on it : Thinking out loud.

21. Favorite TV shows?
I already stated that I have a TV addiction in this post. I’ve discovered a new show last week. It’s Blindspot and I am already done with the episode that are already out

22. PC or Mac ?
I’ve never own a mac so I have to go with PC.

23. What phone do you have?
I have a black 16 Go Iphone 5.

24. How tall are you?
I am about 5’5″ which is 165 cm. 

25. Can you cook?
Yes, I can cook  and I like to. Cooking is one of my major hobby.

Well that i the end of this tag! If you want to do this tag post, I’d love to read your answers.

I’ll see you on monday with another weekly favorites post, have a nice sunday.

Mathilde xx

2 thoughts on “25 Get to Know Me Q’s

Leave a Reply

