Weekly favorites #10

Week number 10 of 2016 is over, that’s insane! This week was quite a easy-going one for me. I did not had too much homework to do, I was feeling really well mentally wise…overall this was a good week. I had the chance to go to the cinema this week too and rugby was on again : awesome!

1. In honor of my love for food let’s start with my number one food favorite this week. On sunday night my mom and I decided that we wanted to eat avocado and poached egg. I searched for a recipe and came across this simple poached egg and avocado toast recipe on pinnchofyum and this was bomb!

2. One of my favorite show Quantico was back this week with the twelfth episode of the first season. As I’ve already mentioned and rambled about in this post, I love this show so much. The plot line is great, the cast is really talented and the humorous bits now and then never fail to make me crack a laugh. If you love to watch things related to the FBI go ahead!

3. I am really keen on keeping up with the news. For french news I usually use an app on my phone but for more international and US news I’m subscribed to an email thing called  theSkimm. On their website their description is : ” theSkimm is the daily email newsletter that gives you everything you need to start your day. We do the reading for you and break down the latest news and information with fresh editorial content.”. I receive them usually around 1 pm (timezone in France is Gmt+1) which is perfect for me to read while eating or later on while going home in a school bus.

4. Last but definitely not least is the movie I saw on saturday night at the cinema with my parents : The Revenant.  The synopsis is “A frontiersman on a fur trading expedition in the 1820s fights for survival after being mauled by a bear and left for dead by members of his own hunting team.” The movie was directed by Alejandro G. Iñárritu and stars Leonardo DiCaprio. The movie won 3 Oscars this year (go Leo!!) so I really wanted to see it with my own eyes. I might post a review soon but in 5 main words: beautiful landscape, violence and amazing cast.

I hope you had an amazing week! Leave your favorites in the comment section on the left side of the post.

xx, Mathilde.

Leave a Reply

