Protein balls recipe

proteinballreciperr.JPG
Until two years ago I wasn’t really caring about “healthy food”. Since then I’ve made huge improvment in my diet but I still try to eat food I genuinely love. I am not a huge meat lover so for me proteins have to come from somewhere else. I discovered protein balls recipes on Pinterest one day and fell in love with the idea. Here is my protein balls recipe.

Protein Balls

  • Servings: 1
  • Difficulty: really easy
  • Print

Ingredients:

  • 8 dried cranberries
  • 8 dried raisins
  • 1 teaspoon of cocoa powder
  • 1 teaspoon of crushed almonds
  • 1 teaspoon of crushed walnuts
  • 2 tablespoon of canned mung bean sprouts
  • 1 teaspoon of honey

Directions :

  1. In a blender add all the ingredients.
  2. Combine all the ingredients on low speed.
  3. Once you have a thick and sticky mixture roll small balls into your hands. You should obtain between 3 and 5 balls with this quantity of ingredients

Let me know if you tried this or if you’ll in the future. Bon appetit and have a nice day!

Mathilde

 

Leave a Reply

