5 quotes I love

I often feel like quotes really reflects my life. Whenever I’m experiencing something there is always a quote to relate too. Other times they reflects thing I care about, like being kind to others. I’ve decided to share 5 quotes I love with you today.

1 // “The only place where success comes before work is in a dictionary.” –  Vidal Sassoon

That is the quote I serve to anyone saying that a certain person is successful for nothing. No one is successful for nothing, no one. If I get a good grade that’s because I’ve worked hard, if you can run a marathon it’s because you’ve trained your body, if you’re are hard-working you are certainly successful in your job. There is nothing that can make you successful unless it’s work. I like to remind myself of that whenever I have down time, if I don’t have good grades at school or whenever I’m feeling like others are succeeding without hard-work where I fail even if I work hard, maybe I’m not pushing myself more and they do in secret.

2 // “Kindness is a language that the deaf can hear and the blind can see” – Mark Thrain

For me kindness is the most important trait in a person. You can be funny, handsome and all amazing things but unkind and hateful then it’s instantly brings everything down for me. I, myself, try to always remain kind to others around me. I am always happy to hand a tissue or a piece of gum to someone, and I am likely to listen to everything you say.

3 // “Everybody deserves second chances but not for the same mistakes” – Unknown

This is the quote I try to live by in any relationship I have, friendship and love wise. I don’t like to be taken for a fool, I don’t appreciate people asking for second chances over and over again when there is not any changes on their side. I forgive easily thought I never really forget and that’s where you can see that I have quite a huge memory. I’ve learn through the year not to forgive someone two times for the same thing, just as the quote is saying. That way, people also learn not to mess with me over and over again.

4 // “Great things are done by a series of small things brought together” – Vincent Van Gogh

I don’t have a proper explanation of why I like and relate to this quote. It just inspire me to be grateful for every small thing in my life because brought together as Vincent Van Gogh said, they become great things.

5 // “Relationships are worth fighting for, but you can’t be the only one fighting.”– Unknown

That the main quote I wanted to include in this post. Therefore, here it is. I just wanted to ramble a little bit about the meaning of this one quote in particular. I’ve often in my teenage life felt like I was the only one fighting for a relationship that was important for me. I always thought the relationship was important for the other person as well but I’ve almost, every time realized that this wasn’t the case because I was the only one fighting for it. And every time it kills me when I realize it. By this quote I’ve tried to stop fighting when I’m the only one who cares about whatever the relationship is.

Sorry for the rambling guys, I hope you liked this post anyways. Leave me your comments and reactions on the left side of the post. Feel free to leave your favorite quotes there too!

xx, Mathilde.

Leave a Reply

