2011 #SongsSaturday

Wake up (6).jpg

Who doesn’t love a good throwback ? I know I do love one especially when it’s a music throwback. I had the idea to do a series of post of playlist with my favorite hits from a certain year starting with 2011. These post will be included in my new category called #SongsSaturday. I’ll try to update in this category at least twice a month on a Saturday with either throwback playlist, current favorite playlist or anything else related to music. I decided to start with the year 2011 because loads of my all time favorite songs were huge hits at that time.

Some of the songs were released in previous years but became hits in 2011 (or at least I listen to them at that time) . The album covers I used for the post illustration are marked by an asterisk *.

Rolling in the Deep – Adele *
Black and Yellow – Wiz Khalifa
The Time – The Black Eyed Peas
We Found Love – Rihanna ft. Calvin Harris *
Price Tag – BoB & Jessie J
Stereo Hearts – Gym Class Heroes ft.Adam Levine
Coming Home  Diddy – Dirty Money ft. Skylar Grey
Just The Way You Are – Bruno Mars *
Someone like you – Adele
Headlines – Drake

What songs did you listened to in 2011 ? Let me know which years you would like me to do next! Have a nice weekend.

xx, Mathilde.

Leave a Reply

