Steve Jobs & Hair oil

Hi guys! I hope you had an amazing week! Personally, it was my last week of Spring vacation and I tried to make the most out of it because the next two months of school are about to get hectic.Let’s start with my weekly favorite number 16.

Beauty //

Because I’ve recently cut my hair I tried to find an drugstore hair oil that suited my hair. I tried a few over the years but they were either too greasy, too thick or not enough. Recently a new hair oil appeared I my local drugstore and I had to try it. And for once I like it, a lot. The oil I am raving about is the Ultimate Blends The Marvelous Glow Oil by Garnier. I don’t enjoy the entire range, the shampoo and mask are a tiny bit too reach for my hair. The Moroccan argan oil, and the camellia oil smell amazing and everyone compliments me of the smell of my hair. I use it between washes every day and as for now my hair look healthy. So good point for this Garnier hair oil.

Book //

I might have mentioned that I asked for Steve Jobs’ biography written by Walter Isaacson for Christmas. I started reading it right after Christmas and I’ve finished it this week. I took so long to read all of it compared to my usual reading speed because I find biography harder to read and to mentally “digest”. Nevertheless, I would 100% recommend this book to anyone interested in the life of one the best tech giant we’ve seen so far. I am planning on dedicating and entire post to this book for my review as well.

TV Shows //

Once again I’ve been trying to catch up on all the shows I haven’t watch yet because I had so much school work and this past week. I’ve focused on finishing my two favorite superheroes shows : The Flash & Arrow. As always the episodes were really good so I would highly recommend those if you like superheroes like I do.

Song //

The only song that was stuck in my head was Stereo Hearts by Gym Class Heroes and Adam Levine. If you did not catch my 2011 #SongsSaturday throwback playlist you mustn’t know that this tune is one of my all time favorite and whenever I listen to it (thanks to my music app random feature) it gets stuck in my head for at least two weeks and you can hear me sing “My heart’s a stereo, it beats for you, so listen close, hear my thoughts in every note. Make me your radio, turn me up when you feel low, this melody was meant for you, just sing along to my stereo. Oh oh oh oh oh oh oh oh to my stereo. Oh oh oh oh so sing along to my stereo, let’s go.

That is it for today, leave me your weekly favorites in the comments below. Have a nice week.

xx, Mathilde. 

2 thoughts on “Steve Jobs & Hair oil

  1. Rebekah says:

    I love what you’ve done with your writing, the layout is really original. I’m so glad I discovered hair oil for myself. It’s funny because I used to think salon products and results were only achievable is you go get a cut. I like that you watch the Flash and Arrow. Do you feel mostly satisfied or sad at the end of a season?

    http://www.bekaellen.com

    Like

    • flavietherese says:

      Thank you so much! I used to think the same too.
      It really depends, of the show, of my mood and of the script of the last episode and of course the overall season. I would say mostly satisfied but sometimes sad if it is the last season for example. What about you?

      Like

Leave a Reply

