Fauxchella

unnamed
I’ve teamed up with the website TickPick to write about my ultimate festival lineup at my own music festival Fauxchella. Coachella kicked in the festival season with an amazing program last month so I thought it was the perfect time to dedicate an entire #SongsSaturday to the theme. They’ve offered me this awesome custom-made poster to illustrate this post.

If you don’t know what TickPick is, it’s a no-fee ticket marketplace that allows you to buy tickets to concerts, music festival, sporting and theater events such as tickets for the NBANFL or for Adele’s upcoming shows. One really cool feature is that they use an algorithm to grade each tickets from A+ to F (which is an awesome reminder of your school days if they are over.) based on the price and the seat quality to help you find the best of both world.

My taste in music can differ a lot from the usual festival music, I love calm, romantic songs but I also fairly enjoy pop, DJ gigs.. But let’s roll with my dream festival lineup.

Adele //

I love everything about Adele, from her voice to her lyrics to her style I am conditionally in love. While I tried to put myself in the shoes of a festival organizer she was the artist I couldn’t miss. If I could choose a few songs from her different albums for her to sing I would choose Skyfall, Rolling in the Deep, Set Fire to the Rain, Someone Like You, Hometown Glory and of course Hello.

Sam Smith //

Sam Smith’s voice is different from many others and I find his songs to be really “attractive” just because of his voice. It makes everything much more powerful. I’ve seen short videos of his concerts and in reality it’s even better. I would love to hear, Stay with Me, Money on My Mind, Like I Can, Writing’s on the Wall and especially I’m Not the Only One that I find to be an extremely powerful song.

Ed Sheeran //

Ed Sheeran is my favorite male artist. You cannot not fall in love with him while listening. He has the voice of an angel, and the lyrics and melodies are impeccable. And everyone can be drawn to Ed Sheeran because you have folk, ballad and rap combined in one artist. My absolute favorite song that I would like to play at my wedding, Thinking out loud is obviously on my festival playlist as well as Give me Love, Photograph and Lego House.

Taylor Swift //

I would choose many songs by Taylor Swift as her songs are alongside Adele’s my top listened to song. I would have to downsized my selection but my favorites are 22, Mean Blank Space, Begin Again Everything Has Changed ft.Ed Sheeran, Shake it Off, Style, Wildest Dream, Red, We are Never Getting Back Together.

Rihanna //

My playlist will be Diamonds,  We found love ft. Calvin Harris, FourFiveSeconds ft. Kanye West, Only Girl, Man down, What’s my name ft. Drake ?

Calvin Harris //

Calvin Harris is a well-known DJ so he could perform with songs he did not have on his albums but otherwise I would choose How deep is your love ft. Disciples, Feel So Close and This is What You Came for ft. Rihanna.

John Legend //

John Legend’s love songs are exceptional especially All of Me that I would gladly have in my wedding playlist too.

Train //

Train is one of the only band I listen too. I love their christmas song Shake up Christmas but it definitely does not fit the festival vibe so I would choose Drive by, Drops of Jupiter and Hey Soul Sister.

Imagine Dragons //

Second band I like is Imagine Dragons. I regularly listen to Demons, Radioactive and On Top of the World.

Shawn Mendes //

My favorite Shawn Mendes song is Stitches. These lyrics always get me,especially in the acoustic version he did with Hailee Steinfeld. I also love A Little Too Much.

I decided to create a YouTube playlist instead of liking each songs, you can find it by clicking right there or on the miniature below.

This is not a paid for advertorial. I do not earn money if your purchase from TickPick.They only contacted me to kindly personalize this poster for me. Thank you to Gina Insalaco from TickPick especially.

Leave me your dream festival lineup in the comments.

Have a lovely weekend, Mathilde. 

 

Leave a Reply

