2012 #SongsSaturday

Playlist.jpg

Hello guys! In order to continue the throwback post in my #SongsSaturday category I’m coming to you today with my 2012 top playlist. I always find myself going on my playlist and playing old songs, and many of them were hits in 2012 so I’ve decided to do year 2012 for my second throwback playlists. That year was kind of hard for me mentally wise so I did spend a lot of time listening to music hence the long list.

Some of the songs were released in previous years but became hits in 2012 (or at least I listen to them at that time). The album covers I used for the post illustration are marked by an asterisk *

Payphone – Maroon 5 feat. Wiz Khalifa*
Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill you) – Kelly Clarkson
Wide Awake – Katy Perry*
Whistle – Flo Rida
Drive By – Train
Young, Wild and Free – Snoop Dogg and Wiz Khalifa feat. Bruno Mars
We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together – Taylor Swift
Good Feeling – Flo Rida
Good Time – Owl City and Carly Rae Jepsen
Paradise – Coldplay
What Makes You Beautiful – One Direction
Titanium – David Guetta feat. Sia
Wild Ones – Flo Rida feat. Sia
Feel So Close – Calvin Harris
Without You – David Guetta feat. Usher
Diamonds – Rihanna*
Don’t Wake Me Up – Chris Brown
Work Hard, Play Hard – Wiz Khalifa
Let Me Love You (Until You Learn To Love Yourself) – Ne-Yo
Die Young – Ke$ha

I can totally see a scheme of Wiz Khalifa, David Guetta Flo Rida and Sia on featuring going on haha. My ultimate favorite are Diamonds and Die Young though.

What songs did you listened to in 2012 ? What is your favorite song in this post ? Let me know which years you would like me to do next! Have a nice weekend.

xx, Mathilde.

Leave a Reply

